Night 1/Day 2

8 Jul

Still miserable and uncomfortable (for those just tuning in, I’m cold turkey quitting breast feeding and youch!).

I look like Dolly Parton.

I just took my measurements, and if I were to purchase a bra at this moment it would be an F (or a DDD depending on the brand).

As a stomach sleeper, last night was difficult. I would roll over in my sleep and wake up from the horrible pain.

The pain is spreading throughout my whole body it seems. I have chest pains (in my chest cavity, not just the bazooms), my shoulders are achey and at many points I felt nauseous.

I took the sports bra off to sleep and I’m not sure if that was a good or bad thing. Good as far as the fact that I had some room to grow breathe, bad as far as the fact I had some room to breathe grow.

The saddest part of the night was when Navy woke up (slept from 8-5am, no interruptions, which is an improvement) for a bottle and I picked him up from his crib and was in so much physical pain I avoided our interaction as much as I could. I can’t wait for this to be over.

I know this writing isn’t my usual style and it’s filled with major wop-wop undertones, and I know that every woman who has ever breastfed her baby has done this much quieter and with less complaint, but I’m basically keeping a hospital journal of my feelings and pains and experiences, and I want to chronicle how this transition occurs for me because it has been such a significant part of my ¬†parenting journey so far. Hopefully with smaller boobs will come a more upbeat Courtney. Who knows, book club is on Tuesday and that usually brings about a good story or twelve.

One Response to “Night 1/Day 2”

  1. orangetreeblog July 8, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    You are so smart to journal all of these thoughts and emotions…they are a huge part of who you are as a parent to Navy and as a beautiful woman. Everyone should express (no pun intended) themselves a little more honestly. I admire you to my core~ xo

Leave a Reply

